hostize.blogg.se

Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon
Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon




man on the moon movie reece witherspoon
  1. Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon how to#
  2. Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon full#
  3. Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon free#

And Emily Warfield became the sister I never had. “Jason London was amazing, and he was so sweet and helpful. But suffice it to say the now multi-hyphenate Witherspoon still recalls the emotional journey her role required. And, as Witherspoon touches on, heartbreaking. Let me cut you off right there, though, because there are no words to adequately express the pining I did in those days.

Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon free#

Feel free to ask me how much my twangy adolescent self loved Court. The hitch? Dani’s sister Maureen Trant (Emily Warfield) is also in love with Court - and he loves her, too. In the movie, Witherspoon stars as tomboy Dani Trant, who falls in love with a teen named Court Foster (London). Young Southerners ourselves, my cousin, sister and I felt a deep connection to the coming of age story (even though it was set in 1957, far before our time).

Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon full#

In full disclosure, I was obsessed with The Man in the Moon growing up. Oh, and I had to do a scene where I was supposed to be skinny dipping, and they had a nude double for me and that was so mortifying for me when I was 14 - even though I wasn’t doing it,” she said, laughing. “I had to kiss a boy onscreen for the first time! I was 14 years old and I was so embarrassed.

Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon how to#

“I learned everything I needed to know about being a film actor: how to hit marks, how to perform for a camera, how to get emotional.” She even got lessons on running more athletically from London.Īnd speaking of London, well, Witherspoon admits some of her scenes with him were the most memorable. “It was the summer before I started my freshman year of high school, and we shot all summer and it was the most magical experience,” she shared. It obviously paid off, because Witherspoon booked the role. “He said, ‘Why don’t you chew gum? You sound different, you act different when you’re chewing gum.’ He’d make me spit it out right before I did the scene, but I had to remember how I did it when I was chewing the gum because he wanted me to throw all my words away or something like that.” When she showed up nervous, she got some invaluable advice from director Robert Mulligan. “And then I got called again!” she gushed, adding that the directors wanted her to fly to Louisiana to run some scenes. She put in a long day of auditions and then flew back home, chalking it up as a great experience. She drove down Wilshire Boulevard where all the palm trees are. It was Witherspoon’s first trip to the west coast, making it a pretty memorable experience. Good job, Mom.“Ī post shared by Reese Witherspoon on at 11:52am PST They’re calling and asking if you’ll go to Los Angeles for a screen test.’ And I’ll never forget, my mom said to the people on the phone, ‘What kind of movie is this anyway?’ I just think she wanted to make sure I wasn’t in, like, a dirty movie or something. Recounted Witherspoon, “I came home from softball practice, and my mom said, ‘Reese, I need to talk to you. After auditioning and not hearing anything for weeks, she assumed she hadn’t gotten the part.

man on the moon movie reece witherspoon

That led to a few more commercials, but nothing big - until she was an ad in the local paper looking for a 14-year-old Southern girl to star in a movie. Hooked, she had her mom sign her up for acting classes.

man on the moon movie reece witherspoon

As she tells it, she caught a serious case of the acting bug after she got the chance to be in a commercial for a local flower shop owned by her friend’s grandmother. Witherspoon shared a “Storytime with Reese” video to Instagram going behind-the-scenes on what was effectively her big break.






Man on the moon movie reece witherspoon